the windy city – a new adventure

Today I went roaming – by myself in a brand new place. I probably walked about 8 miles in Sperry’s and ankle jeans, wearing only a Patagonia fleece as a jacket, completely unprepared for the significant wind that the city promises. AKA, I looked like a noob. Add my glossy city map to my ensemble, that I picked up at one of the 9000 Walgreen’s that I walked by, and I stuck out like a sore thumb.

BUT, all of that aside, I had the time of my life. The day was overwhelming but fulfilling, and I keep trying to stay in the present and enjoy this new adventure for what it is: new. I know that as I go to bed tonight, I’m feeling anxious and nervous, but I’m trying to stay calm and be excited for what tomorrow’s interviews will bring. It seems to me that Taylor Swift’s “Never Grow Up” is pretty damn applicable right now, but I know all will be well (even though it sometimes hard to tell).

Verse for tonight, as I am keeping this short & sweet so I can get some sleep: “How good and how pleasant it is, when brothers dwell together as one!” – Psalms 133:1

About Christina Moore

Originally from Portland, Maine, I now live in Chicago and work with extraordinary nonprofit organizations to help them champion their individual causes. My heart is in the 207, and my feet are on the ground in the 312. Enjoy readmoore!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

