summer reading list: getting longer each day.

The spring semester is off to a busy start, and so what time is it? Time to plan ahead for summer. In addition to a quest for an internship in public relations back in Maine, I am finding myself adding to a list of books to read which is growing longer each day. Most of them are academic-related books, not “beach books,” as we say back home. A few titles:

– “The Tipping Point: How little things can make a big difference” by Malcolm Gladwell

– “Drive” by Daniel Pink

– “Team of Rivals” by Doris Kearns Goodwin

– “Impact” by Ken McArthur

– “How to Win Friends and Influence People” by Dale Carnegie

– “The New Rules of Marketing & PR” by David Meerman Scott

– “Strategic Public Relations: 10 Principles to Harness the Power of PR” by Jennifer Gehrt & Colleen Moffitt

– “Tattoos on the Heart: The Power of Boundless Compassion” by Gregory Boyle

 

And like I said, I’ll be adding more I’m sure. Any suggestions that you have? Comment!

About Christina Moore

Originally from Portland, Maine, I now live in Chicago and work with extraordinary nonprofit organizations to help them champion their individual causes. My heart is in the 207, and my feet are on the ground in the 312. Enjoy readmoore!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to summer reading list: getting longer each day.

  1. carolzuegner says:

    Love your list. I need to read a couple of those. “Tattoo on the heart” is lovely and very moving.

  2. Cassie says:

    How did you like Tattoos on the Heart? I’m 50 pages until the end and I’m pretty obsessed with it. My whole book is highlighted. PS. were any of these other books must-reads because I would love recommendations.

Leave a Reply

