board games ruin all the fun.

So maybe I’m just a better writer than sketch artist, but by God I can’t draw something on command to save my life. I played a “friendly game” of Pictionary tonight with my brother and a bunch of his friends, and it was brutal. My great partner, (and by great I mean fun to play with) Adam and I, realized early that we weren’t really destined to excel tonight. This is because we were immediately put-off when he drew a stick figure wearing shorts (to which I guessed “shorts”) but after our rejoicing, we were informed it didn’t count because the word was “short,” not plural. I believe this was about the time in which we gave up.

But despite the title of my blog, board games really do add fun and entertainment, even if tonight, Adam and I were the ones entertaining everyone else by our inaccurate drawings, missing turns, and even our desperate (yet pathetic) attempts to cheat. To put it plainly, it was not in the cards for us to do well tonight.

Some of the words we got tripped up on while playing, or should I say while losing. Honeymoon. Flow. Loft. Average. And some that shouldn’t have given us much trouble but did anyways: ship, zipper, stream, polka dot, and others. And before you make fun of us (if you’re not already), you try ’em.

About Christina Moore

Originally from Portland, Maine, I now live in Chicago and work with extraordinary nonprofit organizations to help them champion their individual causes. My heart is in the 207, and my feet are on the ground in the 312. Enjoy readmoore!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

