seaside life, baseball games, and half-price burgers

Portland, Maine is the place to be in the summer. I realize that as a Portland native, I’m totally biased…but I love it. Rockin’ summer music on the radio, drive to the water – preferably the Maine State Pier – and if it’s Wednesday, get a half-price burger at Ri-Ra – and you have a perfect summer day.

Today I did just that. I had my little brother’s little league baseball game, which is also where fathers who all seem to know every technique that their sons should be implementing stand restlessly against the fence, while the mothers hang back and offer words of encouragement. And the older siblings usually just yell for their little brothers, knowing that if they do well in their game, the house will be a whole lot more pleasant that evening.

I just love it when I can sleep in, (know that I’m not missing practice), and go about my day with the leisure of knowing my checklist consists of going out to dinner with friends and family, and going to an 11-year-old’s baseball game. Today was my day off, and I was able to do pretty much everything I wanted to do, and NOT do the things I didn’t want to do. Don’t you just love days like that?

What makes up a perfect summer day for you? I want to know, comment and fill me in 🙂

About Christina Moore

Originally from Portland, Maine, I now live in Chicago and work with extraordinary nonprofit organizations to help them champion their individual causes. My heart is in the 207, and my feet are on the ground in the 312. Enjoy readmoore!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

